The Allman Brothers Band - Trouble No More [CD] (50th Anniversary Collection)

Condition & Format

CD Release Date - 28/02/20

The Allman Brothers Band formed in 1969 with founding members Duane Allman, Jaimoe, Berry Oakley, Dickey Betts, Butch Trucks, and Gregg Allman. The band's very first informal jam together was a Muddy Waters song, 'Trouble No More', which shortly after became the very first song they officially demo'd together. It has remained unreleased until now, and kicks off this 50th anniversary collection. The box set was produced by Allman Brothers historians and aficionados Bill Levenson, John Lynskey and Kirk West. This 5-CD edition includes an 88-page booklet and is housed in a 12-panel softpack with a slipcase. Each CD is a thematic overview of the various stages of the band's recording and performance history. The box set also includes an 8,900+ word essay on the 50-year history of the band by John Lynskey, unreleased band photos along with newly-shot photos of memorabilia from the Big House Museum in Macon, GA and a recap of the 13 incarnations of the band line-up.

Disc 1
1 - Trouble No More (Demo)
2 - Don't Want You No More
3 - It's Not My Cross To Bear
4 - Dreams
5 - Whipping Post
6 - I'm Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town (Live At Ludlow Garage, April 11, 1970)
7 - Midnight Rider
8 - Revival
9 - Don't Keep Me Wonderin'
10 - Hoochie Coochie Man
11 - Please Call Home
12 - Statesboro Blues (Live At Fillmore East, March 13, 1971)
13 - Stormy Monday (Live At Fillmore East, March 13, 1971)
14 - In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (Live At Fillmore East, March 12, 1971)

Disc 2
1 - One Way Out (Live At Fillmore East, June 27, 1971)
2 - You Don't Love Me / Soul Serenade (Live At A&R Studios, August 26, 1971)
3 - Hot 'Lanta (Live At A&R Studios, August 26, 1971)
4 - Stand Back
5 - Melissa
6 - Blue Sky
7 - Ain't Wastin Time No More (Live At Mar Y Sol Festival, Puerto Rico, April 2, 1972)
8 - Wasted Words
9 - Ramblin' Man
10 - Southbound
11 - Jessica
12 - Early Morning Blues (Outtake)

Disc 3
1 - Come And Go Blues (Live At Watkins Glen, New York, July 28, 1973)
2 - Mountain Jam (Live At Watkins Glen, New York, July 28, 1973)
3 - Can't Lose What You Never Had
4 - Win, Lose Or Draw
5 - High Falls
6 - Crazy Love
7 - Can't Take It With You
8 - Pegasus
9 - Just Ain't Easy (Live At Merriweather Post Pavilion, July 19, 1979)
10 - Hell & High Water
11 - Angeline
12 - Leavin'
13 - Never Knew How Much (I Needed You)

Disc 4
1 - Good Clean Fun
2 - Seven Turns
3 - Gambler's Roll
4 - End Of The Line
5 - Nobody Knows
6 - Low Down Dirty Mean (Live At The Beacon Theatre, March 10 & 11, 1992)
7 - Come On Into My Kitchen (Live At Radio & Records Convention, Los Angeles, June 11, 1992)
8 - Sailin' 'Cross The Devil's Sea
9 - Back Where It All Begins
10 - Soulshine
11 - No One To Run With
12 - I'm Not Crying (Live At The Beacon Theatre, March 13, 1999)

Disc 5
1 - Loan Me A Dime (Live At World Music Theatre, August 26, 2000)
2 - Desdemona (Live At The Beacon Theatre, March 25, 2001)
3 - High Cost Of Low Living
4 - Old Before My Time
5 - Blue Sky (Live At The Beacon Theatre, March 21, 2005)
6 - Little Martha (Live At The Beacon Theatre, March 21, 2005)
7 - Black Hearted Woman (Live At The Beacon Theatre, March 26, 2009)
8 - The Sky Is Crying (Live At The Beacon Theatre, October 28, 2014)
9 - Farewell Speeches (Live At The Beacon Theatre, October 28, 2014)
10 - Trouble No More (Live At The Beacon Theatre, October 28, 2014)



Please refer to information provided on individual product pages for delivery and shipping time frames for your region.

When order has dispatched from, you will recieve a dispatch notification email. Please refer to Transit times below for expected delivery.

Transit Times:  

Orders are dispatched via An Post (Ireland's Postal Service) or Courier. If applicable, tracking details will be forwarded to you in your order dispatch notification email.

At Seasonal trading times i.e Black Friday & Christmas, some delays may occur, please allow an extra few days for delivery.

  • Express Shipping - Ireland Only (Next Business Day Delivery)
  • Ireland Standard (2 - 3 days)
  • UK Standard (4 - 6 days)
  • Rest Of Europe (4 - 7 days)
  • Rest of World (5 - 13 days)

Shipping Charges:

Rep of. Ireland - Free Delivery on all orders over €15. For orders under €15 standard delivery charges are from €2.50 - €4.50 depending on size and / or quantity of items ordered.

International Customers - Please refer to the shipping calculator when item(s) are added to cart for shipping rates to your region.

Pre-order Items:

When an item is pre-ordered, it is held until the official release date (release date details can be found on individual product pages). If other items which are not pre-ordered are on the same order, the entire order will be held and dispatched upon release of the pre-ordered item(s).

Refunds & Returns: complies with EU distance selling rules.

If you have changed your mind with your purchased product, you may return the goods to within 14 days of receipt.

  • Item(s) must be in the same unopened condition that they were received in.
  • Customer is responsible for the return postage cost of the goods. It is advisable that if the customer deems the goods of significant value that they use a tracked package option, as will not be liable for any non-receipt of goods that cannot be proved with a POD (Proof of Delivery) signature.
  • Upon return of the goods, they will be inspected, and approved returns will be refunded for the item cost only (less shipping charges)
  • Returned item(s) should be returned in the secure original postage packaging with delivery documents so ebuzz can identify and refund your order promptly.

Return to Address: returns dept.

Unit B7 - B9 Calmount Business Park,

Calmount Avenue,


Dublin 12,

Rep. of Ireland

D12 V674

Faulty / Defective Goods:

For CD,DVD,4K, Blu-Ray & Vinyl

  • If the item(s) are faulty or defective in any way, you can contact us within 30 days with the reason and seek a replacement or full refund.
  • accepts reasonable returns postage charges and will also refund you for these once proof of postage is supplied. In some cases depending on value of the goods, may opt to send a courier to collect the faulty / defective item(s).

For Electrical items (Consoles, Laptops, Tablets, Phones and other high value items)

  • These items have a 28 day DOA (dead on arrival) returns policy. If unit is faulty within this time period, ebuzz will accept return of the item and verify the fault as provided by the customer. If a genuine fault is found customer will receive option of a replacement or full refund. This applies only to genuine faults. If the item does not have a genuine fault… water damage, misuse or neglect… etc.. then the item will be returned to the customer without a refund.
  • If the item is outside this DOA period of 28 days it will be covered under warranty direct with the manufacturer. Please contact the team for details on your specfic brand of product, and they will help you get the issue resolved.

Contact us online - Contact Us 

or email us at Customer Care

Customer Reviews for this Item

Based on 1 review Write a review